

PROSPECTUS

સાંસદ ખેલ સ્પર્ધા 2024-25 TABLE TENNIS TOURNAMENT-2024

ORGANISED BY: THE TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION OF BARODA (TTAB)

DATE: 13th to 15th December, 2024

VENUE: TTAB-MSU TT Centre, Union Pavilion, The Maharaja Savajirao

University of Baroda, Fatehgunj, Vadodara.

Last date to accept entry: 10th December, 2024 before 7:30 PM

REVENTS

| MEN'S SINGLES | WOMEN'S SINGLES | VETERAN MEN'S 39+ |
|----------------------------|-----------------------------|-------------------|
| JUNIOR (U-19) BOYS SINGLES | JUNIOR (U-19)GIRLS SINGLES | VETERAN MEN'S 49+ |
| JUNIOR (U-17) BOYS SINGLES | JUNIOR (U-17) GIRLS SINGLES | VETERAN MEN'S 59+ |
| SUB JR. (U-15)BOYS SINGLES | SUB JR. (U-15)GIRLS SINGLES | VETERAN MEN'S 64+ |
| CADET (U-13) BOYS SINGLES | CADET (U-13) GIRLS SINGLES | |
| HOPES (U-11) BOYS SINGLES | HOPES (U-11) GIRLS SINGLES | |

Organizing and Tournament Committee:

Chairperson : Smt. Jayaben Thakkar - President-TTAB

Vice Chairmen : Dr. Hemang Joshi - Vice President-TTAB

& Member of Parliament - Vadodara

: Shri Mahendra Singhvi - Vice President-TTAB

Organizing Secretary: Shri Kalpesh Thakkar - Hon. Secretary-TTAB

: Shri Jityang Bhatt - Hon. Treasurer-TTAB

Members : 1. Dr. Harjit Kaur - Director Phy. Edu. Deptt.-MSU

Shri Vikash Prajapati
Shri J. M. Mehta
Shri Dipak Mehta
Asst.Director Phy. Edu. Deptt.-MSU
Managing Committee Member
Managing Committee Member

5. Shri M. K. Nair6. Shri H. K. JoshiManaging Committee MemberManaging Committee Member

7. Shri Narayan Dave - Co-opted Member8. Shri S. T. Patel - Co-opted Member

Referee : Shri Vishnu Sharma

Dy. Referee : Shri Nareshkumar Pawar

Computer Expert : Shri Bandish Parekh

RULES & REGULATIONS

- 1. This tournament is open to all amateur players.
- 2. Only registered players of TTAB for the year 2024 can participate in the tournament.
- 3. The names of only those players who have made an application in the prescribed form will be accepted.
- 4. All players must wear uniforms and proper sports shoes during practice and matches. The players will not be allowed to participate in the tournament if this rule is not observed/followed. (Pl. note we have to preserve synthetic flooring & maintain decorum).
- **5.** The Tournament Committee reserves the right to refuse any entry without providing any reason.
- 6. Original Birth Certificates must be produced for the events of Junior, Sub Junior, Cadet, and Hopes. Without a Birth Certificate players will not be allowed to participate in this tournament.
- 7. The age of Junior Boys & Girls must be under 19 years (Born on or after 01-01-2006)
- 8. The age of Junior Boys & Girls must be under 17 years (Born on or after 01-01-2008)
- 9. The age of Sub-Junior Boys & Girls must be under 15 years (Born on or after 01-01-2010)
- 10. The age of Cadet Boys & Girls must be under 13 years (Born on or after 01-01-2012)
- 11. The age of Hopes Boys & Girls must be under 11 years (Born on or after 01-01-2014)
- 12. The age of Veteran Men's 39+ (Born on or before 31-12-1985)
- 13. The age of Veteran Men's 49+ (Born on or before 31-12-1975)
- 14. The age of Veteran Men's 59+ (Born on or before 31-12-1965)
- 15. The age of Veteran Men's 64+ (Born on or before 31-12-1960)
- 16. The tournament will commence at 14:30 hours on 13th December 2024 with Sub Junior Under-15 Boys' event followed by Cadet Under-13 Boys', Hopes Under-11 Boys', Junior Under-17 Boys' and Junior Under-19 Boys' Singles events. The Men's Singles event will commence at 19:00 hours. Women's and Girls' events will commence on 14th December 2024 at 14:30 hours and all Veteran events will commence on 15th December 2024 morning at 08:30 hours onwards.
- 17. The tournament will be played as per the latest rules and regulations of ranking tournaments as adopted by the Gujarat State Table Tennis Association (GSTTA) & the Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI). The decision of the Tournament Committee will be final and binding to all players.
- 18. TTFI-approved balls will be used in the tournament.
- 19. The Tournament Committee reserves the right to cancel any event, change the draw and timing of the matches if required.

Entries should be forwarded to:

- (1) Shri Kalpesh Thakkar, Hon. Secretary-TTAB, 40-Aditya Bungalows, Nr. Keya Motor, ChhaniJakatnaka, Vadodara-390002. E-mail: kalpesh.ttab@gmail.com
- (2) Shri Vishnu Sharma, Jt. Secretary-TTAB, TTAB-MSU TT Centre, Union Pavilion, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Fatehgunj, Vadodara.(M) 9898136017 (Between 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM except Sunday).

KALPESH THAKKAR Hon. Secretary - TTAB