

# PROSPECTUS <u>1st OPEN BARODA MAJOR RANKING</u> TABLE TENNIS TOURNAMENT-2024



### ORGANISED BY : THE TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION OF BARODA (TTAB)

- DATE : 28<sup>th</sup> to 30<sup>th</sup> June 2024
- **VENUE** : TTAB-MSU TT Centre, Union Pavilion, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Fatehgunj, Vadodara.

#### Last date to accept entry: 22<sup>nd</sup> June 2024 before 7:30 PM Last date to withdraw entry: 25<sup>th</sup> June 2024

### CR FEES 50

Hopes, Cadet & Sub. Jr. Singles events Rs.300/- and all other Singles events Rs.400/- per event. Doubles event Rs.500/- per pair per event. Registration Fees Rs.200/-.

## Reventses

MEN'S SINGLES	WOMEN'S SINGLES	VETERAN MEN'S 39+
JUNIOR (U-19) BOYS SINGLES	JUNIOR (U-19)GIRLS SINGLES	VETERAN WOMEN'S 39+
JUNIOR (U-17) BOYS SINGLES	JUNIOR (U-17) GIRLS SINGLES	VETERAN MEN'S 49+
SUB JR. (U-15)BOYS SINGLES	SUB JR. (U-15)GIRLS SINGLES	VETERAN MEN'S 59+
CADET (U-13) BOYS SINGLES	CADET (U-13) GIRLS SINGLES	VETERAN JUMBLED DOUBLES
HOPES (U-11) BOYS SINGLES	HOPES (U-11) GIRLS SINGLES	

Organizing and Tournament Committee:

Chairman Vice Chairmen Organizing Secretary	: Smt. Jayaben Thakkar : Shri Rajat Bhargava : Shri Mahendra Singhvi : Shri Kalpesh Thakkar	<ul> <li>President-TTAB</li> <li>Vice President-TTAB</li> <li>Vice President-TTAB</li> <li>Hon. Secretary-TTAB</li> </ul>	
Members	<ol> <li>Dr. Harjit Kaur</li> <li>Shri Vikash Prajapati</li> <li>Shri J. M. Mehta</li> <li>Shri Dipak Mehta</li> <li>Shri M. K. Nair</li> <li>Shri H. K. Joshi</li> <li>Shri Malay Parikh</li> <li>Shri S. T. Patel</li> <li>Shri Nareshkumar Pawar</li> </ol>	<ul> <li>Director Phy. Edu. DepttMSU</li> <li>Asst. Director Phy. Edu. DepttMSU</li> <li>Managing Committee Member</li> <li>Conpted Member</li> <li>Co-opted Member</li> </ul>	
Referee	: Shri Jityang Bhatt (International Umpire)		
Dy. Referees	: Shri Vishnu Sharma & Shri Nareshkumar Pawar		
Computer Expert	: Shri Harshal Argade		

#### **RULES & REGULATIONS**

- 1. This tournament is open to all amateur players.
- 2. Only registered players of TTAB for the year 2024 can participate in the tournament.
- 3. The names of only those players who have paid entry fees and made an application in the prescribed form will be accepted. Entry fees are non-refundable.
- 4. <u>All players must wear uniforms and proper sports shoes during practice and matches. The players will not be allowed to participate in the tournament if this rule is not observed/followed</u>. (Pl. note we have to preserve synthetic flooring & maintain decorum).
- 5. The Tournament Committee reserves the right to refuse any entry without providing any reason.
- 6. Original Birth Certificates must be produced for the events of Junior, Sub Junior, Cadet, and Hopes. Without a Birth Certificate players will not be allowed to participate in this tournament.
- 7. The age of Junior Boys & Girls must be under 19 years (Born on or after 01-01-2006)
- 8. The age of Junior Boys & Girls must be under 17 years (Born on or after 01-01-2008)
- 9. The age of Sub-Junior Boys & Girls must be under 15 years (Born on or after 01-01-2010)
- 10. The age of Cadet Boys & Girls must be under 13 years (Born on or after 01-01-2012)
- 11. The age of Hopes Boys & Girls must be under 11 years (Born on or after 01-01-2014)
- 12. The age of Veteran Men's & Women's 39+ (Born on or before 31-12-1985)
- 13. The age of Veteran Men's 49+ (Born on or before 31-12-1975)
- 14. The age of Veteran Men's 59+ (Born on or before 31-12-1965)
- 15. The tournament will commence at 14:30 hrs on 28<sup>th</sup> June 2024 with Sub Junior Under-15 Boys' event followed by Cadet Under-13 Boys', Hopes Under-11 Boys', Junior Under-17 Boys' and Junior Under-19 Boys' Singles events. The Men's Singles event will commence at 19:00 hrs. Women's and Girls' events will commence on 29<sup>th</sup> June 2024 at 14:30 hrs and all Veteran events will commence on 30<sup>th</sup> June 2024 morning at 09:00 hrs onwards.
- 16. The tournament will be played as per the latest rules and regulations of ranking tournaments as adopted by the Gujarat State Table Tennis Association (GSTTA) & the Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI). The decision of the Tournament Committee will be final and binding to all players.
- 17. It is mandatory to be present in the Prize Distribution Ceremony for all winners, else the cash prize shall be forfeited Shield, Trophy, Medal and Cash Prize shall be forfeited and will be awarded a penalty of minus 10 points which will be deducted from his/her accumulated ranking points.
- 18. TTFI-approved balls will be used in the tournament.
- 19. The Tournament Committee reserves the right to cancel any event, change the draw and timing of the matches if required.

#### Entries should be forwarded to:

- (1) Shri Kalpesh Thakkar, Hon. Secretary-TTAB, 40-Aditya Bungalows, Nr. Keya Motor, Chhani Jakatnaka, Vadodara-390002. E-mail: <u>kalpesh.ttab@gmail.com</u>
- (2) Shri Vishnu Sharma, Jt. Secretary-TTAB, TTAB-MSU TT Centre, Union Pavilion, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Fatehgunj, Vadodara. (M) 9898136017 (Between 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM except Sunday).

KALPESH THAKKAR Hon. Secretary - TTAB