

BARODA DISTRICT



TABLE TENNIS CHAMPIONSHIPS-2023

STAG

Organized By : THE TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION OF BARODA (TTAB)

Venue : TTAB-MSU TT Centre, Union Pavilion, The Maharaja Sayajirao

University of Baroda, Fatehgunj, Vadodara.

Date : 1st to 3rd September 2023

Last date to accept entry: 28/08/2023; before 7:30 PM Last date to withdraw entry: 30/08/2023

രു FEES ഇ

Hopes, Cadet & Sub-Jr. Singles events Rs.300/- and all other Singles events Rs.400/- per event. Doubles event Rs.500/- per pair. Registration Fees Rs.200/-.

◆ EVENTS ◆

MEN'S SINGLES	WOMEN'S SINGLES		VATERAN 39+ MEN'S SINGLES
JUNIOR U-19 BOYS' SINGLES	JUNIOR U-19 G	IRLS' SINGLES	VATERAN 39+ WOMEN'S SINGLES
JUNIOR U-17 BOYS' SINGLES	JUNIOR U-17 G	IRLS' SINGLES	VATERAN 49+ MEN'S SINGLES
SUB JR U-15 BOYS' SINGLES	SUB JR U-15 G	IRLS' SINGLES	VATERAN 59+ MEN'S SINGLES
CADET U-13 BOYS' SINGLES	CADET U-13 GIRLS' SINGLES		VETERANS JUMBLE DOUBLES
HOPES U-11 BOYS' SINGLES		HOPES U-11 GIRLS' SINGLES	

Organizing and Tournament Committee:

Chairperson : Smt. Jayaben Thakkar - President-TTAB

Vice Chairmen : Shri Rajat Bhargava - Vice President-TTAB

Shri Mahendra Singhvi - Vice President-TTAB

Organizing Secretary: Shri Kalpesh Thakkar - Hon. Secretary-TTAB

Members : 1. Dr. Harjit Kaur - Director Phy.Edu.Deptt.(I/C)-MSU

2. Shri Vikash Prajapati - Asst.Director Phy.Edu.Deptt.-MSU

3. Shri J. M. Mehta4. Shri Dipak Mehta5. Managing Committee Member6. Managing Committee Member

5. Shri Bhinnang Kothari - Managing Committee Member

6. Shri M. K. Nair - Managing Committee Member

7. Shri H. K. Joshi - Managing Committee Member

8. Shri Malay Parikh - Managing Committee Member

9. Shri S. T. Patel - Co-opted Member

10. Shri Nareshkumar Pawar - Co-opted Member

Referee : Shri Jityang Bhatt (International Umpire)

Dy. Referees : Shri Vishnu Sharma & Shri Brijesh Narigara

Computer Expert : Shri Jignesh Parmar



RULES & REGULATIONS





- 1. This tournament is open to all amateur players.
- 2. Only registered players of TTAB for the year 2023 can participate in the tournament.
- 3. Entry of only those players will be accepted who have paid entry fees and made an application in the prescribed form. Paid entry fees are non-refundable.
- 4. A Birth Certificate in original must be produced, on-demand, by the players for the events of Junior, Sub Junior, Cadet and Hopes categories. Without a Birth Certificate player/s will not be allowed to participate in these competitions.
- 5. The age of Junior Boys & Girls must be under 19 years (Born on or after 01-01-2005)
- 6. The age of Junior Boys & Girls must be under 17 years (Born on or after 01-01-2007)
- 7. The age of Sub-Junior Boys & Girls must be under 15 years (Born on or after 01-01-2009)
- 8. The age of Cadet Boys & Girls must be under 13 years (Born on or after 01-01-2011)
- 9. The age of Hopes Boys & Girls must be under 11 years (Born on or after 01-01-2013)
- 10. The age of Veteran Men's & Women's 39+ (Born on or before 31-12-1984)
- 11. The age of Veteran Men's 49+ (Born on or before 31-12-1974)
- 12. The age of Veteran Men's 59+ (Born on or before 31-12-1964)
- 13. This is a compulsory Championship to play for the players who want to select in the district team on a merit basis and points will be awarded as under.

Winner-40 | Runner-Up-30 | Semifinalist-20 | Quarterfinalist-10

- 14. The tournament will commence at 14:30 hrs on 1st September 2023 with Sub Junior Under-15 Boys' event followed by Cadet Under-13 Boys', Hopes Under-11 Boys', Junior Under-17 Boys' and Junior Under-19 Boys' Singles. The Men's Singles event will commence at 19:00 hrs. Women's and Girls' events will commence from 2nd September 2023 at 14:30 hrs followed by remaining singles events. All Veteran events will commence on 3rd September 2023 morning at 09:00 hrs onwards till finals.
- 15. The Championships will be played as per the latest rules and regulations of the State and Inter District Championships as adopted by the Gujarat State Table Tennis Association (GSTTA) & the Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI).
- 16. It is mandatory for all players to wear uniform and proper sports shoes during practice and matches. The players will not be allowed to participate in the tournament if this rule is not observed/followed. (Pl. note we have to preserve synthetic flooring & maintain decorum).
- 17. The Trophy, Merit Certificate and Cash Prize will be awarded to 1st and 2nd Winners only. However, Cash Prize will be awarded to Semifinalists also in those events which have a minimum of 16 entries.
- 18. It is mandatory to be present in the Prize Distribution Ceremony for all winners, else the cash prize shall be forfeited Shield, Trophy, Medal and Cash Prize shall be forfeited and will be awarded a penalty of minus 10 points which will be deducted from his/her accumulated ranking points.
- 19. Cash Prizes will be given to those semifinalists whose event has at least 16 entries.
- 20. TTFI-approved balls will be used in the tournament.
- 21. Championship Committee reserves the right to refuse any entry without providing any reason. Also, Championship Committee reserves the right to cancel any event or change the draw and timing of the matches, if required. The decision of the Championship Committee will be final and binding to all players.

Entries should be forwarded to:

- (1) Shri Kalpesh Thakkar, Hon. Secretary-TTAB, 40-Aditya Bungalows, Nr. Keya Motor, Chhani Jakatnaka, Vadodara-390002. E-mail: kalpesh.ttab@gmail.com
- (2) Shri Vishnu Sharma, Jt. Secretary-TTAB, TTAB-MSU TT Centre, Union Pavilion, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Fatehgunj, Vadodara. (M) 9898136017 (Between 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM except Sunday).

KALPESH THAKKAR Hon. Secretary - TTAB