



UTT CORPORATE

Table Tennis Championships-2023

DATE

8th - 9th April 2023

ORGANISED BY

TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION OF BARODA (TTAB)

VENUE

TTAB-MSU TT CENTRE, UNION PAVILION, THE MAHARAJA SAYAJIRAO UNIVERSITY OF BARODA, FATEHGUNJ, VADODARA.

EVENTS

MEN'S TEAM	WOMEN'S TEAM		
MEN'S SINGLES	WOMEN'S SINGLES		
MEN'S DOUBLES WOMEN'S DOUBLES			
MIXED DOUBLES			

ENTRY FEES

Registration Fee - Rs.500/- Per Team

MEN'S TEAM EVENT	Rs.5500/-
WOMEN'S TEAM EVENT	Rs.3500/-
ADDL. ENTRY for	
INDIVIDUAL EVENT	Rs.1200/-
(Singles, Doubles & Mixed Doubles)	
ADDL. ENTRY for	Rs.500/-
DOUBLES or MIXED DOUBLES	K3.300/-

Last date to accept the entries 3rd April 2023 before 6:00 PM





UTT CORPORATE

Table Tennis Championships-2023

8th - 9th April 2023 at TTAB-MSU TT Centre, Vadodara.

Organizing and Championships Committee:

Chairperson : Smt. Jayaben Thakkar - President-TTAB

Vice Chairman-Org. Committee: Shri Mahendra Singhvi - Vice President-TTAB

Shri Rajat Bhargava - Centre Head, Inorbit Mall

Organizing Secretary: Shri Kalpesh Thakkar - Hon. Secretary-TTAB

Shri Vishnu Sharma - Hon. Joint Secretary-TTAB

Shri Jityang S Bhatt - Hon. Treasurer-TTAB

Members : 1. Dr. Harjit Kaur - Director Physical Education MSU

2. Dr. Vikas Prajapati - Asst. Director Physical Education MSU

3. Shri J. M. Mehta - Managing Committee Member
4. Shri Bhinnang Kothari - Managing Committee Member
5. Shri M. K. Nair - Managing Committee Member
6. Shri H. K. Joshi - Managing Committee Member

7. Shri Malay Parikh - Managing Committee Member

8. Shri S. T. Patel - Co-opted Member9. Shri Nareshkumar Pawar - Co-opted Member

Referee : Shri Vishnu Sharma

Dy. Referee : Shri Nareshkumar Pawar

Computer Expert : Shri Jignesh Parmar

CASH PRIZES, TROPHIES, MEDALS & CERTIFICATES WILL BE AWARDED TO ALL WINNERS					
Sr. No.	Events	Gold	Silver	Bronze	
1	Men's Team	6000.00	4000.00	2000.00 x 2	
2	Women's Team	4000.00	2000.00	1500.00 x 2	
3	Men's Singles	1500.00	1000.00	500.00 x 20	
4	Women's Singles	1000.00	750.00	500.00 x 2	
5	Men's Doubles	1000.00	750.00	500.00 x 2	
6	Women's Doubles	1000.00	750.00	350.00 x 2	
7	Mixed Doubles	1000.00	750.00	350.00 x 2	
RS.36900.00 WILL BE AWARDED TO ALL WINNERS AS CASH PRIZES					





RULES & REGULATIONS

- 1. The Championship is open for all employees of Govt. / Semi-Govt. / Corporates / Private Institutions / Clubs & Academies / Associations based on Vadodara city & District only.
- 2. Students are not allowed to participate in the Championships.
- 3. Participants must represent their organizations / clubs & Academy and on the pay-roll / member of the respective organizations / Clubs & Academies. The age limit for the Clubs & Academies players must 39+.
- 4. Photo ID proof of employees must be produced on demand.
- 5. Team, Individual i.e. Singles; Doubles & Mixed Doubles events will be conducted.
- 6. An institute / organization can enroll more than one entry for Team or Individual events.

7. EVENTS WILL BE CONDUCTED:

A. Team Championships:

- I. Men's Team Event will be played as per "Corbillon Cup" format i.e. a set of best of 5 matches i.e. two singles, one doubles & two reverse singles. It is compulsory for third player to play in the match. Men's team consists minimum 3 & maximum 4 players. Order of play will be A vs X, B vs Y, Doubles, A vs Y, B vs X.
- II. Women's Team Event will be played as per "Corbillon Cup" format. A set of best of 5 matches i.e. two singles, one doubles & two reverse singles. Women's team consist minimum 2 & maximum 4 players. Order of play will be A vs X, B vs Y, Doubles, A vs Y, B vs X.
- III. Team event will be played in two stages. In first stage the matches will be played on league basis and all participating teams will be placed in four different groups i.e. Group-A, B, C and D. Each group will have 3 to 4 teams. Last year Champion team will be placed in Group-A, Runners Up team will be placed in Group-B.
- IV. Top two teams from each group will qualify for second stage of quarterfinal rounds. All matches of second stage will be played on Knockout basis.
- V. However, Committee reserves the right to change the format.

VI. Order of play for second stage:

Winner of Group-A will be placed at number 1, winner of Group-B will be placed at number 8, winner of Group-C will be placed at number 5 & winner of Group-D will be placed at number 4. Runners up of Group-A & D will be placed against winner of Group-C & B by draw. Similarly, Runners up of Group-C & B will be placed against winner of Group-A & D by draw.

- VII. Position match will be played between semifinal losers in 2nd Stage to determine 3rd and 4th position.
- VIII. All matches of team events will be played best of 5 matches. Winner of a match in the Team events will be determined by the best of 5 games of 11 points. A team, winning three matches will be winner of the match. However, Committee reserves the right to change the format.
 - IX. No extra fees will be charged from team players for singles / doubles or mixed doubles events.
 - X. However, if a remaining single player of any team can pair with similar player of any other team for doubles or mixed doubles events.

B. Individual Events:

- 1. Men's Singles Event
- 2. Women's Singles Event
- 3. Men's Doubles Event
- 4. Women's Doubles Event
- 5. Mixed Doubles Event





- I. All matches of individual events will be played on "KNOCKOUT" basis.
- II. All matches of individual events will be played best of 5 games of 11 points.
- III. Position match will be played between loser semifinalist in all singles and doubles events to determine 3rd and 4th position.
- 8. Any event with less than 8 entries will not be conducted.
- 9. Entry registration should be made in prescribed form duly signed by the authorized officer along with the rubber stamp of the company and entry fees. The entry fees can be paid through DD/Cheque in favour of "The Table Tennis Association of Baroda".
- 10. In any case entry fee is "Non-Refundable".
- 11. All participating players will be provided breakfast Tea Coffee, Lunch & Noon-Tea Coffee.
- 12. The Championships will commence at **9:00 hrs** on **8**th **April 2023** with Men's Team event followed by Women's Team event, Men's Singles event and Women's Singles event. Doubles events will commence at **9:00 hrs** on **9**th **April 2023** followed by Mixed Doubles and remaining matches of Singles events.
- 13. The Championships will be played as per the latest rules and regulations of TTFI / GSTTA. The decision of the Championships Committee will be final and binding to all the participants.
- 14. TTFI approved balls will be used in the Championships.
- 15. It is mandatory for all participants to wear sports uniform and proper sports shoes during practice and matches while playing inside the TT hall. The player who will not observe such rules will not be allowed for playing in the TT hall. Please note that it is mandatory for playing / non-playing persons to preserve the synthetic floor & maintain the sports decorum.
- 16. The Championships Committee reserves the right to refuse or cancel any entry or an event without assigning any reason or change the draw and timing of the matches, if required.

Entries should be submitted on or before 3rd April 2023 by 6:00 PM to:

- (1) Shri Kalpesh Thakkar, (Hon. Secretary TTAB), "Vraj Raj"-40, Aditya Bungalows, Nr. Keya Motor, Chhani Jakatnaka, Vadodara-390002. (M) 9998009022, E-mail: kalpesh.ttab@gmail.com
- (2) Shri Jityang Bhatt, (Hon. Treasurer-TTAB), 28-Ashok Society No.1, Opp. Lions Hall, Sambhavnath Marg, Race Course, Vadodara-390007. (M) 9725013731, E-mail: jit7965@yahoo.com
- (3) Shri Vishnu Sharma (Hon. Joint Secretary TTAB), TTAB- MSU TT Centre, Union Pavilion, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Fatehgunj, Vadodara. (M) 9898136017.

KALPESH THAKKAR Hon. Secretary-TTAB