

"INORBIT" BARODA DISTRICT



TABLE TENNIS CHAMPIONSHIPS-2016

Date : 24th to 28th AUGUST, 2016

Organized By : TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION OF BARODA (TTAB)

Sponsored By : INORBIT MALL

Venue : INORBIT MALL, OPP. ALEMBIC SCH., GORWA ROAD, VADODARA.

Last date of accepting entries: 19th August, 2016; before 7:30 pm

Entry Fees for each Singles event - Rs. 100/-

Entry Fees for each Doubles event - Rs.200/-

Registration fees - Rs.20/-

രു EVENTS ഇ

MEN'S SINGLES	WOMEN'S SINGLES	VATERAN 40+ MEN'S SINGLES
YOUTH BOYS SINGLES (U-21)	YOUTH GIRLS SINGLES (U-21)	VATERAN 40+ WOMEN'S SINGLES
JUNIOR BOYS SINGLES (U-18)	JUNIOR GIRLS SINGLES (U-18)	VATERAN 50+ MEN'S SINGLES
SUB JR BOYS SINGLES (U-15)	SUB JR GIRLS SINGLES (U-15)	VATERAN 60+ MEN'S SINGLES
CADET BOYS SINGLES (U-12)	CADET GIRLS SINGLES (U-12)	VETERANS JUMBLE DOUBLES
JR & YOUTH BOYS DOUBLES	WOMEN'S DOBLES	
MEN'S DOUBLES		

Organizing and Championships Committee:

Chairperson : Smt.Jayaben Thakkar - President-TTAB

Organizing Secretary: Shri Kalpesh Thakkar - Hon. Secretary-TTAB

: Shri Rajesh Mehta - Hon. Joint Secretary-TTAB

: Shri J M Mehta - Hon. Treasurer-TTAB

Vice Chairman Org. Committee: Shri Rajat Bhargava - Centre Head, Inorbit Mall

Members: 1. Shri Brijesh Narigara - Managing Committee Member-TTAB

2. Shri S T Patel - Managing Committee Member-TTAB

3. Shri Malay Parikh - Co-opted - Member-TTAB

4. Shri Bhinnang Kothari - Member-TTAB
5. Smt. Sheetal Karambelkar - Member-TTAB

6. Smt. Sheetal Shah - Member-TTAB
7. Shri Naresh Pawar - Member-TTAB

Referee : Shri Jityang Bhatt (International Umpire)

Dy. Referees : Shri Vishnu Sharma (TT Coach-TTAB) & Smt. Shubhangi Bhatt

Computer Expert : Shri Sunil Sharma



RULES & REGULATIONS FOR THE CHAMPIONSHIPS



- 1. This Championship is open to all amateur players.
- 2. Only registered players of TTAB for the year 2016 can participate in the Championships.
- 3. Name of only those players who have paid entry fees and made application in the prescribed form will be accepted. Entry fees are non-refundable.
- 4. It is mandatory and compulsory for all players to wear uniform and proper sports shoes during practice and matches. The players will not be allowed to participate in the Championship, if this Rule is not observed/followed. (Pl. note we have to preserve synthetic floor & maintain the decorum.)
- 5. The Championship Committee reserves the right to refuse any entry without assigning any reason.
- 6. Original Birth Certificate for Youth, Junior, Sub Junior and Cadet events must be produced. Without Birth Certificate players will not be allowed to participate in this Championship.
- 7. The age of Youth Boys & Girls must be under 21 (Born on or after 01-01-1996)
- 8. The age of Junior Boys & Girls must be under 18 (Born on or after 01-01-1999)
- 9. The age of Sub Junior Boys & Girls must be under 15 (Born on or after 01-01-2002)
- 10. The age of Cadet Boys & Girls must be under 12 (Born on or after 01-01-2005)
- 11. The Championships will commence on 24th August, 2016 at 14:00 hrs with Sub Junior Boys singles/doubles followed by Cadet, Junior and Youth Boys singles events. The Men's Singles event will commence at 19:00 hrs. Girls' events will commence on 26th August, 2016 at 14:00 hrs accordingly to boys events and all Veteran events will commence on 27th August, 2016 morning at 9:00 hrs onwards.
- 12. The Championship will be played as per the latest rules and regulations for ranking tournament as adopted by TTFI/GSTTA. The decision of the Championship committee will be final and binding to all players.
- 13. TTFI approved Plastic balls will be used in the Championships.
- 14. Championship Committee reserves the right to cancel an event as also to change the draw and timing of the matches, if required.

ENTRIES SHOULD BE FORWARDED TO:

- (1) Shri Kalpesh Thakkar, (Hon. Secretary TTAB), 40-Aditya Bungalows, Nr. Keya Motor, Chhani Jakatnaka, Vadodara-390002 (E-mail: kalpesh.ttab@gmail.com) (Between 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm except Sunday).
- (2) Shri Vishnu Sharma, (TTAB Coach), TTAB-MSU TT Centre, Union Pavilion, The M. S. University of Baroda, Fatehgunj, Vadodara. (M) 9898136017.
- (3) Shri Jityang Bhatt, (Managing Committee Member-TTAB), 28-Ashok Society No.1, Opp. Lions Hall, Sambhavnath Marg, Race Course, Vadodara-390007. (M) 9725013731. (E-mail: jit7965@yahoo.com).

KALPESH THAKKAR Hon. Secretary - TTAB