



2nd OPEN BARODA MAJOR RANKING TABLE TENNIS TOURNAMENT-2018



ORGANISED BY: TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION OF BARODA (TTAB)

DATE: 22nd, 23rd & 25th August 2018 (On 24th hall will remain close)

VENUE: TTAB-MSU TT Centre, Union Pavilion, The Maharaja Sayajirao

University of Baroda, Fatehgunj, Vadodara.

Last date for submission of Entries: 18th August 2018 before 6:00 PM

Entry Fee per player for each event - Rs.150/-Registration Fee - Rs.100/-

™ EVENTS ∞

MEN'S SINGLES	WOMEN'S SINGLES	VETERAN MEN'S 40+
YOUTH BOYS SINGLES (U-21)	YOUTH GIRLS SINGLES (U-21)	VETERAN WOMEN'S 40+
JUNIOR BOYS SINGLES (U-18)	JUNIOR GIRLS SINGLES (U-18)	VETERAN MEN'S 50+
SUB JR. BOYS SINGLES (U-15)	SUB JR. GIRLS SINGLES (U-15)	VETERAN MEN'S 60+
CADET BOYS SINGLES (U-12)	CADET GIRLS SINGLES (U-12)	VETERAN DOUBLES

Organizing and Tournament Committee:

Chairman : Smt. Jayaben Thakkar - President-TTAB

Vice Chairmen : Shri Rajat Bhargava - Vice President-TTAB

Organizing Secretary: Shri Kalpesh Thakkar - Hon. Secretary-TTAB

Members : 1. Dr. Harjit Kaur - Director Phy. Edu. Deptt.-MSU

2. Shri Vikash Prajapati - Asst. Director Phy. Edu. Deptt-MSU

3. Shri J. M. Mehta - Managing Committee Member

4. Shri S. T. Patel - Managing Committee Member

5. Shri Bhinnang Kothari - Managing Committee Member

6. Shri M. K. Nair - Managing Committee Member

7. Shri H. K. Joshi - Managing Committee Member

8. Shri Nareshkumar Pawar - Co-opted Member

9. Shri Kartik Mehta - Retd. IRS

Referee : Shri Jityang Bhatt (International Umpire)

Dy. Referees : Shri Vishnu Sharma & Shri Brijesh Narigara







- 1. This tournament is open to all amateur players.
- 2. Only registered players of TTAB for the year 2018 can participate in the tournament.
- 3. Name of only those players who have paid entry fees and made application in the prescribed form will be accepted. Entry fees are non-refundable.
- 4. Original Birth Certificate must be produced for the events of Youth, Junior, Sub Junior and Cadet. Without Birth Certificate players will not be allowed to participate in this tournament.
- 5. The age of Youth Junior Boys & Girls must be under 21 years (Born on or after 01-01-1998)
- 6. The age of Junior Boys & Girls must be under 18 years (Born on or after 01-01-2001)
- 7. The age of Sub-Junior Boys & Girls must be under 15 years (Born on or after 01-01-2004)
- 8. The age of Cadet Boys & Girls must be under 12 years (Born on or after 01-01-2007)
- 9. The tournament will commence at 10:00 hrs on 22nd August 2018 with Sub-Junior Boys event followed by Cadet Boys', Junior Boys' and Youth Boys'. Women's and Girls' events will commence at 14:00 hrs followed by the Men's Singles event will commence at 19:00 hrs. All Veteran events will commence on 25th August 2018 morning at 09:00 am onwards. On 24th hall will remain close due to university election.
- 10. The tournament will be played as per the latest rules and regulations of ranking tournament as adopted by the Gujarat State Table Tennis Association (GSTTA) & the Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI). The decision of the Tournament Committee will be final and binding to all players.
- 11. TTFI approved balls will be used in the tournament.
- 12. <u>It is mandatory for all players to wear uniform and proper sports' shoes during practice and matches. The players will not be allowed to participate in the tournament, if this rule is not observed / followed.</u> (Pl. note we have to preserve synthetic flooring & maintain decorum).
- 13. The Organizing Committee will not be held responsible for any kind of accidents, injuries, thefts or damages occur inside or outside the TTAB-MSU TT Centre with playing or non playing players / viewers. Players should take care of their belongings.
- 14. Tournament Committee reserves the right to refuse any entry without providing any reason, cancel any event, change of draw/s and schedule/timing of matches, if required.

Entries should be forwarded to:

- (1) Shri Kalpesh Thakkar, Hon. Secretary-TTAB, 40, Aditya Bungalows, Nr. Keya Motor, Chhani Jakatnaka, Vadodara-390002. E-mail: kalpesh.ttab@gmail.com
- (2) Shri Vishnu Sharma, Managing Committee Member-TTAB, TTAB-MSU TT Centre, Union Pavilion, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Fatehgunj, Vadodara (M) 9898136017.

KALPESH THAKKAR Hon. Secretary - TTAB