2nd Open Baroda Major Ranking Table Tennis Tournament

DATE: 26th to 28th July,2015

ORGANISED BY : TABLE TENNIS ASSOCIATION OF BARODA (TTAB)

VENUE : TTAB-MSU TT CENTRE, UNION PAVILION, THE M.S.UNIVERSITY OF BARODA,

FATEHGUNJ, VADODARA.

Last date of accepting Entries 22nd July , 2015; 06:00 PM

Entry Fee for each Single's event - Rs.100/-Registration fees - Rs.20/-

EVENTS

MEN'S SINGLES	WOMEN'S SINGLES	VETERAN MEN'S 40+
YOUTH BOYS SINGLES (U-21)	YOUTH GIRLS SINGLES (U-21)	VETERAN WOMEN'S 40+
JUNIOR BOYS SINGLES (U-18)	JUNIOR GIRLS SINGLES (U-18)	VETERAN MEN'S 50+
SUB JR. BOYS SINGLES (U-15)	SUB-JR. GIRLS SINGLES (U-15)	VETERAN MEN'S 60+
CADET BOYS SINGLES (U-12)	CADET GIRLS SINGLES (U-12)	VETERAN JUMBLE DOUBLES

Organizing and Tournament Committee:

Chairperson : Smt.Jayaben Thakkar - President-TTAB

Organizing Secretary : Shri. Kalpesh Thakkar - Hon. Secretary-TTAB

: Shri. Rajesh Mehta - Hon. Joint Secretary-TTAB

: Shri. J M Mehta - Hon. Treasurer-TTAB

Members : 1. Dr. P B Thumar - Director Phy. Edu. Deptt-MSU

2. Dr. M B Ponkiya - Asst. Director Phy. Edu. Deptt-MSU

2. Dr. W. B. Folikiya - Asst. Director Fily. Edd. Deptt-W30

3. Smt. Alpana Mathur - Principal & President PTA BHS-ONGC (KG & Pri.Sec.)

4. Shri. Jityang Bhatt - Managing Committee Member-TTAB

5. Dr. Atul Gupte - Managing Committee Member-TTAB

6. Shri S. T. Patel - Managing Committee Member-TTAB

7. Shri Pankaj Maru - Managing Committee Member-TTAB

8. Shri Milin Bowlekar - Managing Committee Member-TTAB

9. Shri Malay Parikh - Co opted - Member

10. Shri Bhinnang Kothari - Member - TTAB

11. Shri Vismay Vyas - SAG TT Coach

12. Ms Bhusha Mehta - TTAB -Coach

13. Smt.Shubhangi Bhatt - Member TTAB

14. Smt. Sheetal Karambelkar - Member TTAB

Referee : Shri Vishnu Sharma (TT Coach)

Dy. Referees : Shri Brijesh Narigara (National Umpire) &

Shri N J Shukla

Computer Expert : Shri Vikash Prajapati - Asst. Director Phy. Edu. Deptt-MSU

RULES & REGULATION FOR THE TOURNAMENT

- 1. This Tournament is open to all amateur players.
- 2. Only registered players of TTAB for the year 2015 can participate in the tournament.
- 3. Name of only those players who have paid entry fees and made application in the prescribed form will be accepted. Entry fees are non-refundable.
- 4. <u>It is mandatory and compulsory for all players to wear uniform and proper sports shoes during practice and matches. The players will not be allowed to participate in the tournament, if this Rule is not observed / followed.</u> (Pl. note we have to preserve synthetic floor & maintain decorum.)
- 5. The Tournament Committee reserves the right to refuse any entry without assigning any reason.
- 6. Original Birth Certificate for Youth, Junior, Sub Junior and Cadet events must be produced. Without Birth Certificate players will not be allowed to participate in this tournament.
- 7. The age of Youth Junior Boys & Girls must be under 21 (Born on or after 01-01-1995)
- 8. The age of Junior's Boys & Girls must be under 18 (Born on or after 01-01-1994)
- 9. The age of Sub- Junior's Boys & Girls must be under 15 (Born on or after 01-01-2004)
- 10. The age of Cadet Boys & Girls must be under 12 (Born on or after 01-01-2004)
- 11. The Tournament will commence at 09:00 am on 26th July,2015 with All Veteran, Men and Youth Boy events. All the Boys event followed by Sub-Junior, Cadet Boys and Junior will be Played at 15.00 pm onwards. The Women's and Girls' events will commence from 27th July,2015 at 14:00 hrs.
- 12. The Tournament will be played as per the latest rules and regulations for ranking tournament as adopted by TTFI / GSTTA. The decision of the Tournament committee will be final and binding to all players.
- 13. TTFI approved balls will be used in the Tournament.
- 14. TTAB will make all efforts to take due care of players, coaches, officials, coordinators during the tournament. However, in case of any untoward incident, injury for any reason whatsoever to anybody or thing or loss of any valuables in or outside the coaching premises, TTAB will not be responsible.
- 15. Tournament Committee reserves the right to cancel an event as also to change the draw and timing of the matches, if required.

Entries should be forwarded to:

- (1) Shri Kalpesh Thakkar, (Hon. Secretary TTAB) 40, Aditya Bungalows, Nr. Keya Motor, Chhani Jakatnaka, Vadodara.390002 (E-mail:kalpesh.ttab@gmail.com).
- (2) Shri Vishnu Sharma (Managing Committee Member-TTAB) (M) 9898136017 TTAB
- (3) Shri Vikash Prajapati (Asst. Director Phy.Edu. Deptt-MSU) Room No.10, Union Pavilion, The M.S.University of Baroda (Time: 3:30 to 5:30 pm), Vadodara.

KALPESH THAKKAR Hon. Secretary-TTAB